Time compensation for Doctoral Representatives/ KTH central and national level (For Calendar Year 2020)

To: KTH Doctoral Administrations at KTH Schools; KTH Doctoral Education Quality Responsibles; KTH Head of Schools;	Doctoral students' network Doctoral students Students
Attention to: THS/Dr Chapter Board; THS/Dr Auditors;	Copy to: THS Head of Educational Affairs; THS Board;
Date of Issuance: 2020-06-15 Revision (addition of time compensation for HT20): 2020-12-17 Effective Date: 2020-01-01	PM Type: Decision Responsible: PhD Chapter board, e-mail: board@dr.kth.se
Period: 2020-01-01 to 2020-12-31	Diary number: Dr2020-CP-02/0002

Decisions

 $\mathbf{To_1}$ endorse the following time compensation for January 2020 - December 2020

	Name ¹	School	VT20		HT2	20
			work days ²	%(hrs/866 ³)	work days ¹	%(/866 tim²)
1	Kasra Khatami Mashhadi ⁴	СВН	5 days	5%	-	-

GZ. M

Doktorandsektionen vid Tekniska Högskolans Studentkår Organisation number: 802412-5026, Website: www.dr.kth.se, E-mail: contact@dr.kth.se

Visiting address: Drottning Kristinas väg 15 – 10044 Stockholm

¹ Please see <u>https://www.dr.kth.se/phd-chapter-board/</u> for the start and end date of board members' mandate period.

² Approximated numbers for the corresponding workload in percentages. In case of conflicts, the percentages apply.

 $^{^{3}}$ 1732 hours/year or 866 hours/semester corresponds to contractual working hours for employees aged 30-39 according to "Arbetstid och arbetstidsberoende ersättningar för lärare". The KTH Rector's decision provides 2 full time positions every calendar year for central and national representation of doctoral students.

⁴ Resigned as Education Manager 2020-02-12, approved on 2020-03-06.



Period: 2020-01-01 to 2020-12-31

Doktorandsektionen vid Tekniska Högskolans Studentkår

2	Mohit Daga ⁵	EECS	37 days	34%	53 days	49%
3	Emma Riese ⁶	EECS	56 days	52%	9 days	8%
4	Alessandro Enrico ⁷	EECS	11 days	10%	-	-
5	Tharagan Kumar ⁸	CBH	11 days	10%	16 days	15%
6	Karl Johan Westrin	СВН	13 days	12%	-	-
7	Lorenzo Marchetti ⁹	ITM	7 days	6%	-	-
8	Sofia Broomé ¹⁰	EECS	11 days	10%	20 days	18%
9	Gloria Samosir ¹¹	ABE	11 days	10%	53 days	49%
10	Inês De Miranda De Matos Lourenço ¹²	EECS	10 days	9%	20 days	18%
11	Deniz Yildiz ¹³	СВН	11 days	10%	20 days	18%
12	Saiman Ding ¹⁴	CBH	-	-	20 days	18%

⁵ Mohit's time compensation for HT20 exceeds his prognosis due to additional time spent on central representational errands, such as: special presentations at different KTH's central forums including FR (Fakultetsrådet), UN (Utbildningsnämnden), and Forskarutbildningsnätverket - 1 (Oktobermötet); one of the central doctoral student coordinators for quality dialogues (KU21); representative in Stipendierådet; chairperson of the jury for the Supervisor of the Year Award; representation at Kårfullmäktige. ⁶ Emma spent extra time handling COVID-19 related issues (such as attending extra Forskarutbildningsutskott -meetings and constructing and distributing a survey gathering input from doctoral students at KTH), hence the number is slightly higher than the prognosis for VT20. In HT20 she was elected to national body SFS-DK. Her HT20 time compensation exceeds the prognosis because of her election to Kårfullmäktige.

¹² Elected as the Business Liaison (Board Member Position) at the chapter meeting 6th of March.

¹³ Elected as the Event Manager (Board Member Position) at the chapter meeting 6th of March, the representative tasks in the sustainability group were a bit more time-consuming than what was stated in her prognosis, hence the number for VT20 is slightly higher than the prognosis. She was re-elected to the same role in the chapter meeting held on 22nd of May 2020.

¹⁴ Saiman Ding was elected as the Councils Coordinator (Board Member Position) in the chapter meeting held on 22nd of May 2020.

Doktorandsektionen vid Tekniska Högskolans Studentkår

Organisation number: 802412-5026, Website: www.dr.kth.se, E-mail: contact@dr.kth.se Postal address: Drottning Kristinas väg 15 – 10044 Stockholm

⁷ This number is only for Alessandros's central representation. Alessandro also represented in the EECS School Council. His work in the EECS School Council should be counted in addition to this.

⁸ This number is only for Tharagan's central representation. Tharagan also represented in the CBH School Council. His work in the CBH School Council should be counted in addition to this.

⁹ Resigned as Communication Manager and Chair of the ITM school council 2020-04-08, approved on 2020-05-27. These numbers are only for his central representation.

¹⁰ Elected as the Workgroups Manager (Board Member Position) at the chapter meeting held on 6th of March 2020. She was re-elected to the same role in the chapter meeting held on 22nd of May 2020. These numbers are only for her central representation. Sofia also represented in the EECS School Council. Her work in the EECS School Council should be counted in addition to this.

¹¹Elected as the Education Manager at the chapter meeting 6th of March. The VT20 numbers are only for Gloria's central representation. Gloria also represented in the ABE School Council during VT20, which should be counted in addition to this. She was elected as the Chairperson of the PhD Chapter in the chapter meeting held on 22nd of May 2020. Her HT20 time compensation exceeds the prognosis due to extra load in the eISP focus group, communication, and council-related errands.

Period: 2020-01-01 to 2020-12-31



Doktorandsektionen vid Tekniska Högskolans Studentkår

Total for Calendar Year 2020		427/434 days		195/200%	
Total		183/217 days	168/200%	244/217 days	223/200%
14 Jasmin Höglund Hellgren ¹⁶	ABE	-	-	13 days	12%
13 Tanja Richter ¹⁵	ITM	-	-	20 days	18%

Background

This decision should be considered with reference to the rector's decision Dnr. <u>V-2016-0451</u> regarding time compensation policy for doctoral students that are representatives at the KTH central level or national level. According to Dnr. V-2016-0451, THS has at its disposal the equivalent of two full-time (2 X 100%) doctoral positions per calendar year for KTH central level and national level doctoral student representatives. This document presents the time compensation for KTH central level and national level doctoral student representatives for the full calendar year of 2020, hence the inclusion of both the VT20 and HT20 hours. The time compensation for VT20 was previously communicated via <u>Dr2020-CP-02/001</u>. The hours that are stated in this decision for HT20 should be considered as the reported and spent hours and replace the prognosis which has previously been reported in <u>Dr2020-PB-07_0001</u> and <u>Dr2020-CP-06/EM01</u>.

On behalf of Tekniska Högskolans Studentkår (THS),

Joria Sh

Gloria Samosir, Chairperson (Dr/THS)

EI GM

Mohit Daga, Vice Chairperson (Dr/THS)

Mulstille

Charley Jönsson, President (THS)

Shar Mu

Erik Murray, Vice President (THS)

¹⁵ Tanja Richter was elected as the Communication Manager (Board Member Position) in the chapter meeting held on 22nd of May, 2020. Her time compensation for HT20 is higher than what was included in her prognosis due to her work related to Language Survey conducted by the PhD Chapter and additional communication errands.

¹⁶ Jasmin Höglund Hellgren was appointed as the Education manager (Board Member Position) in the chapter meeting	held on 19th of \mathcal{Y}
October 2020. Her time compensation for HT20 exceeds what was included in her prognosis due to extra time spent in	coordinating
Forskarutbildningsnätverket - 2 (Decembermötet) and the workgroup on "individuellt åtagande".	17