CBH PhD Student Council

CBH PhD student council is PhD chapter offical body for PhD students in the educational programs within CBH school at KTH. CBH PhD student council gets its legitimacy from the PhD chapter/THS and acquires henceforth a legitimate representational status for the school’s PhD students therewith.

CBH PhD school council is guided by the PhD Chapter Statutes, Bylaws and working directives and subject to THS statutes and bylaws.

As per PhD chapter by-laws, the objectives of a PhD Student Council are to promote more effective and higher quality PhD education and research, to promote a stimulating working environment and to improve the general conditions for the PhD students, at the given KTH School. A PhD Student Council shall work towards a greater unity and fellowship among the PhD students at the given and shall maintain good contacts with the PhD Chapter members working centrally at KTH or at the other KTH Schools.

A PhD Student Council activities shall cover students in all the educational programs of the given school at postgraduate level.

CBH Council Board (Jan/2023 – Dec/2023)

Karthik RajasekarChairman
Giorgio Bruno Braghin Vice Chair
Amritha SandraCommunications Manager
Ellymay GoosensTreasurer
Hannes ThorellEducational Manager

Permanent Contacts

cbh-chair@dr.kth.seCouncil Chair
cbh-vicechair@dr.kth.seCouncil Vice Chair
cbh-presidium@dr.kth.sePresidium (i.e., Chair and Vice Chair)
cnh-board@dr.kth.seAll Board Members
cbh-pad@dr.kth.seRepresentatives in PhD Program
cbh-ff@dr.kth.seRepresentatives in Future Faculty Program (not active)
cbh-social@dr.kth.seSocial Activities
cbh-council@dr.kth.seAll council members, including board, representatives and functionaries.