Our Branches

We have multiple branches in the Doctoral Chapter.

  • The PhD School Councils: The councils are PhD chapter official bodies for PhD students in the educational programs within KTH schools. The PhD school council acquires its legitimacy towards KTH from the PhD chapter and henceforth a legitimate status of student union from KTH student union, THS. Currently, we have PhD Councils for ABE, CBH, EECS, ITM and SCI. Check their page for more information!
  • Nominating Committee: The nominating committee is an independent part of the Chapter and aims to interview and assess the possible nominees for positions at the Board and Functionaries.
  • Women PhD at KTH: It’s a network to support female PhD candidates across KTH, aiming to give them better conditions of work.