PhD Chapter Summer Meeting election results

The PhD Chapter Summer Meeting confirmed Andrea de Giorgio (ITM school / Production Engineering dept.) as Chairperson for 2017/18 and elected Bahram Saadatfar (ITM school / Energy Technology dept.) as Vice Chairperson for 2017/18.

The Meeting elected as Board Members for 2017/18:

  • Elena Malakhatka (ITM school / Energy Technology dept.)
  • Tage Mohammadat (Nickname: Taj – ICT school / Electronics dept.)
  • Abdullah Kahn (ABE school / Civil and Architectural Engineering dept.)
  • Muhammad Afzal (ITM school / Energy Technology dept.)
  • Antonio Adaldo (EE school / Automatic Control dept.)
  • Milan Jocevski (ITM school / Industrial Economy dept.)
  • Fareed Ashraf Khan (ITM school / Materials Science and Engineering dept.)
  • Cong Wang (ABE school / Civil and Architectural Engineering dept.)

A Treasurer is vacant, but the Meeting gave mandate to the Board to designate one between their members.

The Meeting elected as Auditors for 2017/18 Johan Gärdebo (ABE school / History of Science, Technology & Environment division) and Omard Shafqat (ITM school / Energy Technology dept.).

Kateryna Morozovska (EE school / Electromagnetic Engineering dept. / RCAM group) was elected as Master of Ceremonies 2017/18.

Qingyun Liu (BIO school / Theoretical Chemistry and Biology dept.) was elected as Event Manager 2017/18.

Suha Babikir Kambalawi Hasan (Industrial PhD student – ABE school / Urban Planning and Environment dept. / Urban and Regional Planning division) as Graphic Desinger 2017/18.

The new board and functionaries will start working from July 1st 2017.

Congratulations to everybody and good luck with the new tasks!

About Andrea de Giorgio

PhD Candidate in Production Engineering and Chairperson 2016/18 of the PhD Chapter at KTH
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.