Statistics from Supervisor of the Year Award Nominations

The deadline for the nominations for supervisor of the year award was on 4th of December 2020. The jury received 64 nominations made by 116 doctoral students and alumni. Note that our rules allow alumni participation up to 1 year after graduation or defending the doctoral thesis. One nomination was withdrawn. The statistics from each school is given below.

Supervisor of the Year Award 2020 – nominations breakdown from each of the five schools of KTH

The jury shall now work to determine the validity of nominations using the data from KTH. Since only doctoral supervisors are allowed to be nominated, hence the jury shall only allow supervisors listed in the ISP to be eligible to be nominated. The nominated supervisors must be listed in sections 4.1 and 4.2 of the ISP, that is Principal supervisor or Assistant supervisor. Note: Person(s) listed in 4.4 of the ISP (Additional persons) are not eligible to be nominated.

This blog was posted by Mohit Daga, Chairperson of the Supervisor of the Award Jury for the academic year 2020-21.

This entry was posted in Announcement. Bookmark the permalink.